Contact Newton High School

800 E 4th St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-5797

Newton High School Staff Directory



Donald Arends

Donald Arends
Guidance - School Counselor

  ArendsD@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Ryan Arguello
Activities - Coach

  ArguelloR@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Derek Bair

Derek Bair
Industrial Technology - Teacher

  BairD@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Lisa Barbour-Sanchez
Special Education - Teacher

  Barbour-SanchezL@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

James Beerends

James Beerends
Music - Teacher

  BeerendsJ@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

John Bieber

John Bieber
Science - Teacher

  BieberJ@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Ellen Birech
ELL - Teacher

  BirechE@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Gregory Blatchford

Gregory Blatchford
Maintenance - Custodian

  BlatchfordG@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School





Newton By The Numbers

11

Square miles of city

12

Parks

1

Nascar track

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links