Skip to Main Content

Contact Newton High School

800 E 4th St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-5797

Newton High School Staff Directory



Derek Bair

Derek Bair
Teacher
Industrial Technology

  BairD@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Mindi Bartell

Mindi Bartell
Teacher
Family & Consumer Science

  BartellM@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

James Beerends

James Beerends
Assistant Principal
Administration

  BeerendsJ@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

Clarissa Bloom

Clarissa Bloom
Nurse
Health Services

  BloomC@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Tamara Brandt

Tamara Brandt
Main Cook
Food Service

  BrandtT@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Danny Brau

Danny Brau
Teacher
Special Education

  BrauD@NewtonCSD.org

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

Susie Brau

Susie Brau
Teacher
Special Education

  Braus@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Curtis Briggs

Curtis Briggs
Teacher
Foreign Language

  BriggsC@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School





Newton By The Numbers

1

Drive-in theater

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

12

Parks

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links