Skip to Main Content

Administration

Mission

"The Newton Community School District empowers every learner to achieve a lifetime of personal success."

District Administration

Tom Messinger

Tom Messinger
Administration - Superintendent

  messingert@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5809

  E.J.H. Beard Administration Center

Tim Bloom

Tim Bloom
Administration - Director of Business Services

  BloomT@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5809

  E.J.H. Beard Administration Center

Danielle Kenny

Danielle Kenny
Administration - Director of Special Education

  KennyD@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5809

  E.J.H. Beard Administration Center

Laura Selover

Laura Selover
Administration - Director of Human Resources

  SeloverL@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5809

  WEST AcademyE.J.H. Beard Administration Center

Amy Shannon

Amy Shannon
Administration - Director of Teaching and Learning

  ShannonA@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5809

  E.J.H. Beard Administration Center

Building Administration

Jolene Comer

Jolene Comer
Administration - Principal

  comerj@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Trisca Mick

Trisca Mick
Administration - Principal

  mickt@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-2498

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Todd Schuster

Todd Schuster
Administration - Principal

  schustert@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7311

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Tara Zehr

Tara Zehr
Administration - Principal

  zehrt@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-3982

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Laura Selover

Laura Selover
Administration - Director of Human Resources

  SeloverL@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5809

  WEST AcademyE.J.H. Beard Administration Center

William Peters

William Peters
Administration - Principal

  petersb@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

James Beerends

James Beerends
Administration - Assistant Principal

  BeerendsJ@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

Laura Sherratt

Laura Sherratt
Administration - Assistant Principal

  SherrattL@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

Stephanie Langstraat

Stephanie Langstraat
Administration - Assistant Principal/Athletic Director

  langstraats@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7741

  Berg Middle School

Jennifer Wiebel

Jennifer Wiebel
Administration - Assistant Principal

  WiebelJ@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7741

  Berg Middle School

Newton By The Numbers

1

Nascar track

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

11

Square miles of city

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links