Skip to Main Content

Contact Newton High School

800 E 4th St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-5797

Newton High School Staff Directory



Curtis Briggs

Curtis Briggs
Foreign Language - Teacher

  BriggsC@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

RJ Brown

RJ Brown
Physical Eduation - Teacher

  BrownR@NewtonCSD.org

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

Alisa Buchli

Alisa Buchli
Administration - Attendance Secretary

  BuchliA@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Philip Calvin

Philip Calvin
At Risk - Teacher

  CalvinP@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-0335

  Newton High School

Ashley Carter

Ashley Carter
Social Studies - Teacher

  CarterA@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Karla Cazett

Karla Cazett
Business Education - Teacher

  CazettK@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Janet Clark

Janet Clark
Food Service - Food Service Manager

  ClarkJ@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5797 ext. 2089

  Newton High School

Brian Cleveland

Brian Cleveland
Social Studies - Teacher

  ClevelandB@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School



Newton By The Numbers

11

Square miles of city

12

Parks

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links