Skip to Main Content

Contact Newton High School

800 E 4th St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-5797

Staff & Athletic Trainers

Ryan Rump

Ryan Rump
- Director of Activities & Athletics
Administration

  rumpr@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

Mindi Walker

Mindi Walker
- Administrative Assistant, Activities & Athletics
Administration

  walkerm@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-5797

  Newton High School

Stephanie Langstraat

Stephanie Langstraat
- Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
Administration

  langstraats@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7741

  Berg Middle School

Jodi Portner

Jodi Portner
- School Counselor Administrative Assistant/Athletics Administrative Assistant
Administration

  portnerj@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7741

  Berg Middle School

Matt Scotton

Matt Scotton
- Head Athletic Trainer
Activities

  ScottonM@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High SchoolActivities

Samantha Griffith

Samantha Griffith
- Behavior Interventionist
Special EducationActivities

  GriffithS@newtoncsd.org

  ActivitiesSpecialized Behavior Program

Newton By The Numbers

11

Square miles of city

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

12

Parks

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links