Skip to Main Content

Contact Thomas Jefferson Elementary

112 Thomas Jefferson Dr
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-2498

Thomas Jefferson Elementary Staff Directory



Shannon Alff

Shannon Alff
Educational Associate
Special Education

  AlffS@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Dylann Beiner

Dylann Beiner
Educational Associate
Pre-K

  BeinerD@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Melissa Bennett

Melissa Bennett
Teacher
2nd Grade

  BennettM@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Cassady Blake

Cassady Blake
Educational Associate
Special Education

  BlakeC@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Lesa Blatchford

Lesa Blatchford
School Secretary
Administration

  BlatchfordL@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-2498

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Alyse Bretthauer

Alyse Bretthauer
Teacher
3rd Grade

  BretthauerA@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

John Brunsmann
Crossing Guard
Maintenance

  BrunsmannJ@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Madison Christy

Madison Christy
Teacher
3rd Grade

  ChristyM@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary





Newton By The Numbers

11

Square miles of city

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

12

Parks

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links