Skip to Main Content

Contact Woodrow Wilson Elementary

801 S 8th Ave W
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7311

Woodrow Wilson Elementary Staff Directory



Kara Avis

Kara Avis
Teacher
Kindergarten

  AvisK@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Emilee Brisel

Emilee Brisel
Teacher
1st Grade

  BriselE@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Daniel Byrd

Daniel Byrd
Head Custodian
Maintenance

  ByrdD@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Sheri Chapman
Food Service Worker
Food Service

  ChapmanS@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Soeia Clark

Soeia Clark
Educational Associate
Special Education

  ClarkS@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Jessica Cole

Jessica Cole
Teacher
1st Grade

  ColeJ@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Kristi Cook

Kristi Cook
Behavior Interventionist
Special Education

  CookK@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Christy Doland

Christy Doland
Sign Language Interpreter
Special Education

  DolandC@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary





Newton By The Numbers

1

Drive-in theater

11

Square miles of city

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links