Contact West Academy

1302 1st Ave West
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-0335

West Academy Staff Directory



Philip Calvin
Social Studies - Teacher

  CalvinP@newtoncsd.org

  WEST Academy

Ryan Comer

Ryan Comer
Social Studies - Teacher

  ComerR@newtoncsd.org

  WEST Academy

Karen King

Karen King
Administration - School Secretary

  KingK@newtoncsd.org

  WEST Academy

Bret Miller

Bret Miller
Administration - Director of PK-12 Curriculum/Principal

  MillerB@newtoncsd.org

  WEST Academy

Judy Nissly

Judy Nissly
Science - Teacher

  NisslyJ@newtoncsd.org

  WEST Academy

Brian Springer
Special Education - Teacher

  SpringerB@newtoncsd.org

  WEST Academy

Kathleen Ventling

Kathleen Ventling
Language Arts - Teacher

  VentlingK@newtoncsd.org

  WEST Academy

Tracy Wulfekuhle

Tracy Wulfekuhle
Math - Teacher

  WulfekuhleT@newtoncsd.org

  WEST Academy



  • 1/1



Newton By The Numbers

1

Drive-in theater

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

12

Parks

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links