Skip to Main Content

Contact Berg Middle School

1900 N 5th Ave E
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7741

Berg Middle School Staff Directory



David Albertson

David Albertson
Custodian
Maintenance

  AlbertsonD@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Leah Antle
Educational Associate
Special Education

  AntleL@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Jenna Bakeris

Jenna Bakeris
Teacher
Language Arts

  BakerisJ@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Andrew Balmer
Custodian
Maintenance

  BalmerA@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Michelle Banwell

Michelle Banwell
Teacher
Music

  BanwellM@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Seth Banwell

Seth Banwell
Teacher
Music

  BanwellS@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Collin Barnes

Collin Barnes
Teacher
Social Studies

  BarnesC@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Bonnie Barton

Bonnie Barton
Educational Associate
Special Education

  BartonB@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School





Newton By The Numbers

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

11

Square miles of city

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links