Skip to Main Content

Contact Aurora Heights Elementary

310 E 23rd St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7324

Aurora Heights Elementary Staff Directory



Rhonda Fridley

Rhonda Fridley
Special Education - Teacher

  fridleyr@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Phyllis Frohwein
Maintenance - Crossing Guard

  FrohweinP@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Laura Gale
Food Service - Cook

  GaleL@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

James Gilbert

James Gilbert
Administration - Principal

  gilbertj@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Samantha Gilbert

Samantha Gilbert
Kindergarten - Teacher

  GilbertS@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Colette Hill

Colette Hill
Music - Teacher

  HillC@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights ElementaryEmerson Hough Elementary

Roger Hinshaw

Roger Hinshaw
Special Education - Educational Associate

  HinshawR@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Lois Holmes

Lois Holmes
1st Grade - Teacher

  HolmesL@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary



Newton By The Numbers

11

Square miles of city

1

Nascar track

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links