Skip to Main Content

Contact Aurora Heights Elementary

310 E 23rd St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7324

Aurora Heights Elementary Staff Directory



Krista Baumgartner

Krista Baumgartner
Title 1 Reading - Teacher

  BaumgartnerK@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

BreAnna  Blankman

BreAnna Blankman
ELL - Teacher

  PloegerB@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights ElementaryEmerson Hough ElementaryThomas Jefferson ElementaryWoodrow Wilson Elementary

Lora Caves

Lora Caves
2nd Grade - Teacher

  CavesL@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Lisa  Cox

Lisa Cox
Special Education - Educational Associate

  CoxL@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Christine Crandell

Christine Crandell
Special Education - Educational Associate

  CrandellC@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Julie Creech

Julie Creech
Special Education - Educational Associate

  CreechJ@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Elizabeth Forck

Elizabeth Forck
Special Education - Educational Associate

  ForckE@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Phyllis Frohwein
Maintenance - Crossing Guard

  FrohweinP@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary





Newton By The Numbers

11

Square miles of city

12

Parks

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links