Skip to Main Content

Contact Aurora Heights Elementary

310 E 23rd St S
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7324

Aurora Heights Elementary Staff Directory



BreAnna  Blankman

BreAnna Blankman
ELL - Teacher

  PloegerB@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights ElementaryEmerson Hough ElementaryThomas Jefferson ElementaryWoodrow Wilson Elementary

Lesa Blatchford

Lesa Blatchford
Administration - School Secretary

  BlatchfordL@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Alyse Bretthauer

Alyse Bretthauer
3rd Grade - Teacher

  bretthauera@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Lora Caves

Lora Caves
2nd Grade - Teacher

  CavesL@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Jolene Comer

Jolene Comer
Administration - Principal

  comerj@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Lisa  Cox

Lisa Cox
Special Education - Educational Associate

  CoxL@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Julie Creech

Julie Creech
Special Education - Educational Associate

  CreechJ@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Taylor Fricke

Taylor Fricke
2nd Grade - Teacher

  FrickeT@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary





Newton By The Numbers

1

Nascar track

1

Drive-in theater

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links