Skip to Main Content
Jenna Bakeris

Jenna Bakeris
Teacher
Language Arts

  BakerisJ@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Andrew Balmer
Custodian
Maintenance

  BalmerA@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Michelle Banwell

Michelle Banwell
Teacher
Music

  BanwellM@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Seth Banwell

Seth Banwell
Teacher
Music

  BanwellS@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Collin Barnes

Collin Barnes
Teacher
Social Studies

  BarnesC@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Nichole Barr

Nichole Barr
Teacher
3rd Grade

  BarrN@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Mindi Bartell

Mindi Bartell
Teacher
Family & Consumer Science

  BartellM@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Bonnie Barton

Bonnie Barton
Educational Associate
Special Education

  BartonB@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School



Newton By The Numbers

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

1

Nascar track

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links