Staff Directory

Derek Bair

Derek Bair
Industrial Technology - Teacher

  BairD@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Michelle Banwell

Michelle Banwell
Music - Teacher

  BanwellM@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Seth Banwell

Seth Banwell
Music - Teacher

  BanwellS@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Lisa Barbour-Sanchez
Special Education - Teacher

  Barbour-SanchezL@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Collin Barnes

Collin Barnes
Language Arts - Teacher

  BarnesC@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Jody Barr

Jody Barr
Special Education - Teacher

  BarrJ@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Nichole Barr

Nichole Barr
Instructional Coach - Teacher

  BarrN@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Mindi Bartell

Mindi Bartell
Family & Consumer Science - Teacher

  BartellM@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School



Newton By The Numbers

1

Nascar track

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

1

Drive-in theater

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links